About us

Our leadership team

Christine Hodgson CBE

Appointed: Non-Executive Director on 1 January 2020, Chair on 1 April 2020

Membership: Nominations Committee (Chair), Corporate Sustainability Committee, Remuneration Committee 

Christine brings extensive Board and Governance experience to the Company as well as a deep understanding of business, finance and technology leadership.  She is a committed advocate of the need for companies to serve all of their stakeholders effectively and deliver their social purpose.  Until her appointment as Chair of the Severn Trent Board, she was the Executive Chair of Capgemini UK Plc, one of the world’s largest technology and professional services groups.  Christine joined Capgemini in 1997 and built her career in a variety of roles including CFO for Capgemini UK Plc and for the Global Outsourcing business, CEO of Technology Services North West Europe and the Global Head of Corporate Social Responsibility.

Christine was previously an Independent Non-Executive Director of Ladbrokes Coral Group PLC until 2017, and Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee at Standard Chartered Plc until September 2022 and January 2023 respectively.  Christine retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Standard Chartered Plc on 31 January 2023. 

In January 2020, Christine was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in the Queen’s New Year Honours for services to education.

Christine is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Other Roles:

  • Non-Executive Director of Hafren Dyfrdwy Cyfyngedig, the Group’s licensed entity in Wales
  • Non-Executive Director of Spencer Stuart
  • Senior Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Loughborough University Council
  • Chair of Newton Group Holdings Limited